Pirate Grapplers Repeat at So. IN. Wrestling Conference Tourney

The Pirate WreSIWCstling team won their second straight SIWC (Southern Indiana Wrestling Conference) tournament Saturday at Southwestern High School.  Bryant Haynes and Zach Higdon each were individual champions in their respective weight classes.  Tanner Smith had a 2nd place finish.  Darian Zies, Cameron Hopson, Tyler Olsen, and Brady Christman each finished with 3rd place finishes.  Jordan Combs finished 4th and Kody Hartman placed 6th.  The Pirates edged Scottsburg in a 13 team tournament to take the title.  Bryant Haynes was named outstanding wrestler for the